Back Arrow

What areas will be covered by O2 5G?

Posted on Aug 11, 2019.

From October 2019 O2 will begin their 5G rollout, this starts in 5 key locations across the UK

Initial locations include:

Belfast, Cardiff, Edinburgh, Leeds, London and Slough

By the end of 2019 5G will be accessible in a total of 20 of the following UK towns and cities:


Belfast Coventry Leeds Nottingham

Blackpool Derby Leicester Reading

Bournemouth Edinburgh Lisburn Slough

Bristol Eton London Stoke

Cardiff Guildford Norwich Windsor

Get 5G Business Mobile as soon as it is available in your area.

As O2 continue to work towards bringing 5G accoss the UK they plan on reaching 30 further towns and cities by summer 2020:

In total 50 locations are planned including the following areas:


Aberdeen Kingston Plymouth

Bradford Liverpool Portsmouth

Brighton Luton Sheffield

Birkenhead Manchester Southampton

Birmingham Milton Keynes Sunderland

Cambridge Newbury Warrington

Glasgow Newcastle Wolverhampton

Hove Northampton  






Business Assessment

Stay Updated

Follow us on LinkedIn to stay up to day about the industry and any of our news.

Follow Us